Caringo CEO & Co-Founder Jonathan Ring Weighs In

In June, Jonathan Ring continued to share his industry experience and weigh in on topics relevant in today’s technology marketplace. He published articles in a number of online publications including:

 

You can see a complete list on this public profile page.

Swarm Pro Tip of the Month

Swarm allows you to flexibly determine the type and level of content protection that best fits your storage needs using Elastic Content Protection. Objects can be either replicated or erasure-coded, with objects of both types co-existing in the same cluster. Erasure coding is best suited for clusters with many nodes and larger objects, while replication is advantageous in smaller clusters and with smaller objects.

June Highlights

June HighlightsOn our Corporate blog, VP of Product Tony Barbagallo publishedFollow the Leader: Amazon S3 Compatibility. Product Manager Glen Olsen published a 4-part series to help those struggling with how to offload data from their primary storage so they can save money while increasing data protection and availability.

And, Storage Switzerland published the final article in the NAS vs. Object series: NAS vs. Object: Making the Migration. Watch for the eBook to become available later this month!

Our West Coast team stayed busy in June. We sponsored lunch at Leverage Big Data in San Diego and had a speaking engagement and expo booth at Data Storage Innovation Conference (SNIA) in San Mateo, CA and Creative Storage Conference in Los Angeles, CA.

Coming In July

June HighlightsOur team is looking forward to heading to VTUG Summer Slam in Freeport, Maine. We also have a number of webinars planned for you. Register today! If you cannot make the webinar, you will receive a notice when the recorded version is available for viewing:

Thursday, July 14
Webinar: Amazon S3 Compatibility for Your Enterprise with Eric Dey
11am PT • 1pm CT • 2pm ET

Tuesday, July 26
Webinar: What Does Your Next NetApp Refresh Look Like? (Storage Switzerland)
10am PT • 12 Noon CT • 1pm ET

Thursday, July 28
Webinar: Object Storage for Developers, part 2 with Ryan Meek
9am PT • 11am CT • 12 Noon ET