Ring in the New Year with Object Storage

Is one of your New Year’s resolutions to learn more about object storage? If so, register for our upcoming webinar with Adrian Herrera, Caringo VP of Marketing:

Object Storage: Using next-generation storage to solve today’s data problems

Date & Time:
Thursday, January 21, 2016
9am PT • 11am CT • 12 Noon ET

Swarm Pro Tip of the Month

Swarm’s feeds feature provides a simple, robust, high-performance way to replicate data from one cluster to another. If you’re still using Content Router, use these 3 easy steps to switch to feeds:

  1. Configure and enable feeds
  2. Run in parallel with Content Router until everything is caught up
  3. Disable Content Router

Both Content Router and feeds are smart about duplication and won’t copy things already present in the destination. Caringo’s Content Router product reached end of life in 2015 and is no longer supported.

December Highlights

In December, we were at Gartner Data Center Conference in Las Vegas demonstrating FileFly for Swarm. We enjoyed meeting many of you and talking about your storage challenges. If you missed us or were not at the show, contact us. We would be happy to set up a demo for you!

In case you missed them, we published a number of blogs including:

Coming in January

Tuesday, January 12

Thursday, January 21